The Asian Banker
LoginSubscribe
Visit other sites
Other Useful Resources

Financial Services and Related Research Sources
The Asian Banker monitors trends globally. But for specific areas of interest, we work closely with leading research houses and publications with specific areas of expertise. Here are the lists of third parties resources that we scan for the latest development and trends in various countries in the region. They are categorized in terms of topics or countries.

Regulators and Central Banks
Australia:  
Reserve Bank of Australia http://www.rba.gov.au
Australian Prudential Regulation Authority http://www.apra.gov.au
   
Bangladesh:  
Bangladesh Bank www.bangladesh-bank.org
   
Brunei:  
Brunei Currency Board www.finance.gov.bn
   
China:  
People’s Bank of China www.pbc.gov.cn
China Banking Regulatory Commission www.cbrc.gov.cn
   
Hong Kong:  
Hong Kong Monetary Authority www.hkma.go.hk
   
India:  
Reserve Bank of India http://www.rbi.org.in/
   
Indonesia:  
Bank Indonesia http://www.bi.go.id/web/
   
Japan:  
Bank of Japan http://www.boj.or.jp/en/index.htm
Financial Service Agency www.fsa.go.jp
   
Malaysia:  
Bank Negara Malaysia http://www.bnm.gov.my/
   
Mongolia:  
Bank of Mongolia www.mongolbank.mn
   
Pakistan:  
State Bank of Pakistan www.sbp.org.pk
   
Philippines:  
Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas www.bsp.gov.ph
   
Singapore:  
Monetary Authority of Singapore http://www.mas.gov.sg/
   
South Korea:  
Bank of Korea www.bok.or.kr
Financial Supervisory Service http://english.fss.or.kr/fsseng/index.jsp
   
Sri Lanka:  
Central Bank of Sri Lanka www.cbsl.lk
   
Taiwan:  
Central Bank of the Republic of China (Taiwan) www.cbc.gov.tw
Financial Supervisory Commission www.fscey.gov.tw
   
Thailand:  
Bank of Thailand http://www.bot.or.th/
   
Vietnam:  
State Bank of Vietnam www.sbv.gov.vn

Financial Services Associations
Asian Corporate Governance Association http://www.acga-asia.org/
Bank Administration Institute http://www.bai.org/
European Financial Management & Marketing Association http://www.efma.com/
Financial Services Forum http://www.thefsforum.co.uk/
Global Association of Risk Professionals http://www.garp.com/

Affiliated Associations
Automotive Dealership Institute http://www.autodealerinstitute.com/

Financial Services Media
THE ASIAN BANKER http://www.theasianbanker.com
American Banker http://www.americanbanker.com/
ATM marketplace.com http://www.atmmarketplace.com/
Bankstocks.com http://www.bankstocks.com
CardsNow Asia http://www.cardsnowasia.com
Digital Transactions http://www.digitaltransactions.net
e-Payments network http://www.epnn.com
EuroMoney http://www.euromoney.com/
Finance Asia http://www.financeasia.com
Financial Times Online http://www.ft.com/
Finextra http://www.finextra.com/
Global Risk Regulator http://www.globalriskregulator.com/
IBS Publishing http://www.ibspublishing.com/
Insurance Echo http://www.insurance-echo.com/
Middle East Banker http://www.bankerme.com/
MultexNet http://www.multexnet.com
Operational Risk http://www.operationalriskonline.com/
The Banker http://www.thebanker.com/
Cross Conference http://www.cross-conferences.com/
Global Custodian http://home.globalcustodian.com/

Financial Services Research
THE ASIAN BANKER http://www.theasianbanker.com
Bankscope http://www.bankscope.bvdep.com/cgi/template.dll?product=4
Celent Communcations http://www.celent.com/
Datamonitor http://www.datamonitor.com/
Gartner http://www4.gartner.com/Init
IBS Intelligence http://www.ibsintelligence.com/
TowerGroup http://www.towergroup.com/

Technology in Banking
Bank Systems Technology http://www.banktech.com/
Bank Technology News http://www.electronicbanker.com/
Computing http://www.computing.co.uk/
Computerweekly http://www.computerweekly.com
ComputerWorld http://www.computerworld.com/
IT-Analysis.com http://www.it-analysis.com/
Kuro5hin http://www.kuro5hin.org/
MIT Technology Review http://www.technologyreview.com/
Silicon.com http://www.silicon.com/
The Register http://www.theregister.co.uk/
Wired Magazine http://www.wired.com/
ZDNet http://news.zdnet.co.uk/

The Future
Centre for Economic & Policy Research http://www.cepr.net/
Centre for the Study of Financial Innovation http://www.csfi.org.uk/
Copenhagen Institute for Futures Studies http://www.cifs.dk/
Finance Director Europe http://www.financedirectoreurope.com /
The Global Future Forum http://www.thegff.com/
Shaping Tomorrow http://www.shapingtomorrow.com/
World Futures Society http://www.wfs.org/

General Business Media
(with relevant financial services coverage)
Economist Intelligence Unit http://www.eiu.com
Forbes http://www.forbes.com/
Fortune http://www.fortune.com
The Economist http://www.economist.com

International and Country Level News Publications
(with relevant financial services coverage)
International (Non-Asian)  
BBC http://www.bbc.co.uk/
Bloomberg http://www.bloomberg.com/
CNBC http://money.msn.com/investing/
CNBC Asia http://www.cnbcasia.com/
CNN http://www.cnn.com/
ePayments News http://epnn.com/
Financial Times http://www.ft.com/
   
Australia  
Australia Financial Review http://afr.com/
The Australian http://www.theaustralian.news.com.au/
The Sydney Morning Herald http://www.smh.com.au
   
China  
China Daily http://www.chinadaily.com.cn/english/home
Global Times http://www.globaltimes.cn/index.html
Shanghai Daily http://www.shanghaidaily.com/
Xinhua Financial Network http://www.xinhuanet.com/english/
   
Hong Kong  
South China Morning Post http://www.scmp.com
The Standard http://www.thestandard.com.hk/stdn/std/Front_Page.html
Hong Kong Economic Journal http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/
   
India  
Business Standard http://www.business-standard.com
The Economic Times http://economictimes.indiatimes.com
   
Indonesia  
The Jakarta Post http://www.thejakartapost.com
Kompas http://www.kompas.com/
   
Japan  
Shimbun http://www.asahi.com/english
Nikkei Shimbun http://www.nni.nikkei.co.jp/
   
Korea  
Korea Herald http://www.koreaherald.co.kr/
Korea Times http://times.hankooki.com/
Joong Ang Ilbo http://joongang.joins.com/
Chosun http://www.chosun.com/
DongA http://www.donga.com/
   
Malaysia  
Malaysia Bernama http://www.bernama.com.my
The Star online http://www.thestar.com.my
The New Straits Times  http://www.nst.com.my/business
Berita Harian http://www.bharian.com.my/
   
Pakistan  
Daily Times http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/
   
Philippines  
BusinessWorld Online http://www.bworldonline.com/
Philstar.com http://www.philstar.com
   
Singapore  
Business Times http://business-times.asia1.com.sg
Channel News Asia http://www.channelnewsasia.com
The Straits Times http://straitimes.asia1.com.sg
Today Online http://www.todayonline.com
Lian He Zao Bao http://www.zaobao.com.sg/
   
Sri Lanka  
Lanka Business Online http://www.lankabusinessonline.com/
   
Taiwan  
China Post com http://www.chinapost.com.tw/
ETaiwan.com http://www.etaiwannes.com/Business
Taipei Times http://www.taipeitimes.com/News
   
Thailand  
Bangkok Post http://www.bangkokpost.com
Business Day http://www.bday.net
The Nation http://www.nationmultimedia.com/
Thai Rath http://www.thairath.co.th/
   
Vietnam  
Thanhniee News  http://www.thanhniennews.com/
   
Middle East  
AME Info http://www.ameinfo.com/


See Also: Banking Industry Directory

If you have any comments on what you have read here, then please email us at editor@theasianbanker.com with your views.


Sponsors
Social
Linkedin Twitter facebook
The Asian Banker app is now available for your smartphone
Show Less
About us | Jobs and Internships with us | Contact us | Advertise with Us | | Privacy Policy | Copyrights Requests | Legal Notice | Feedback
RSS FeedRSS Feed | Follow us on Linkedin Twitter Facebook
Copyright 2014, The Asian Banker. All Rights Reserved .