The Asian Banker
Login Subscribe

Diary of activities

All

Conference

Trainings

The Asian Banker Live

Forthcoming sessions
  • Middle East & Africa Regional Awards (Retail Banking & Technology)
    April 20, 2017, Thursday
  • Outlook for APAC's retail banking industry
    April 27, 2017, Thursday
  • Retail banking asset structure in Asia Pacific
    May 4, 2017, Thursday
  • Auto lending in Southeast Asian emerging markets
    May 18, 2017, Thursday
  • Internet and mobile banking in Asia Pacific
    June 22, 2017, Thursday
  • Retail Technology Trends 2017
    July 13, 2017, Thursday
  • Retail Asset Composition Report
    July 27, 2017, Thursday
  • Deposit origination in Asia Pacific
    August 10, 2017, Thursday
  • Mobile Wallet Size
    September 7, 2017, Thursday
  • Unsecured Loans in branch banking and in the internet
    September 21, 2017, Thursday
  • Personal Loans Report
    October 12, 2017, Thursday
  • AB500 Largest and Strongest Banks Rankings
    October 17, 2017, Tuesday
  • Briefing on the China Private Banking & Wealth Management Awards 2017
    November 10, 2017, Friday
  • Briefing on the Middle East & Africa Regional Awards
    November 16, 2017, Thursday
  • Briefing on the Global Offshore RMB Asset Rankings 2017
    December 7, 2017, Thursday

Recently Conducted Live Sessions
Amar Singh, global cybersecurity and privacy thought leader, and Neeti Aggarwal, senior research manager, The Asian Banker, discuss how banks should prepare amidst increasing threats of financial crimes in the cyber space, and how to successfully manage fraud risk in the digital age.
Martin Maurer, chief executive officer of the Association of Foreign Banks in Switzerland, speaks about the evolution of the country as a financial and wealth management centre, the emergence of new wealth players and transformation of traditional private banks, as well as the wide range of alternative investment opportunities in the country.
John Donovan, regional vice president of ForgeRock, an identity platform provider, shares how the company helps banks and various institutions maintain a seamless and frictionless relationship with the customers and how they look at identity management today.
Melvin Ooi, country manager of Alipay for Singapore, Sri Lanka and Maldives, and Jed Huang, founder and director of CC Financial Services, describe their companies' partnership as they aim to expand cashless payments to small merchants in Singapore.

Past Events

About us | Contact us | Feedback | Advertise with Us | Privacy Policy | Copyrights Requests | Jobs and Internships with us | Site Map | Legal Notice RSS FeedRSS Feed | Follow us on Copyright 2018, The Asian Banker. All Rights Reserved .