Singapore and India advance in FinTech cooperation

The Department of Economic Affairs (DEA), Government of India, and the Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) yesterday signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) to strengthen cooperation in financial innovation between Singapore and India, through the establishment of a Joint Working Group (JWG). The JWG will be cochaired by MAS Deputy Managing Director Jacqueline Loh and India Department of Financial Services (DFS) Additional Secretary Ravi Mital.

Singapore and India have already achieved good progress in FinTech co-operation.

The JWG will include representatives from the DEA, Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology, Union Identification Authority of India, Reserve Bank of India, Stock Exchange Board of India, Insurance Regulatory Development Authority of India, and the Ministry of External Affairs of India. Representatives from Singapore’s agencies will include the Smart Nation and Digital Government Office, Government Technology Agency, Enterprise Singapore and Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Re-disseminated by The Asian Banker

Diary of Activities
The Future of Finance West Africa 2019
23 - 25 April 2019 | Nigeria
Wealth & Society West Africa 2019
25 April 2019 | Nigeria
Thailand Innovation Study Tour 2019
28 - 29 May 2019 | Thailand
The Future of Finance Summit, 2019
29 - 31 May 2019 | Thailand
Digital Finance Leadership Programme 2019
29 July - 02 August 2019 | United Kingdom